Logo
PRSD Schools Community Profile District Report Card School Cancellations Merrimac School
Education Innovation Schools Arts Academy Design & Engineering Elementary Academy International Baccalaureate Academy Movement Science & Athletics Academy Safety & Public Service Academy STEM Academy Business Academy Music Academy
Superintendent 2015 Statement of Interest Business Curriculum Special Education Facilities Transportation Health Services Technology Before and After School Program District Staff
School Committee Goals Roles and Responsibilites Meeting Postings Meetings & Minutes Videos Communications District Policies Agenda Archives 09-11 Minutes Archives 09-11 Self Evaluation PRSD Regional Agreement PRSD School Committee Bylaws Subcommittees FY19 Scheduled Meetings
Pentucket Community Education On-Line Learning Directions/Locations Teachers Wanted! Forms Contact Us **Ways to Register** About Us & Frequently Asked Questions
Resources School Lunch State Assessment Parents Staff Substitute Teaching Bullying

International Baccalaureate Academy

Our School Vistion

Pentucket is proud to announce the inception of the International Baccalaureate Academy.Founded in Switzerland in 1968, International Baccalaureate helps schools develop course work that emphasizes writing, broad themes and inquiry, and world cultures, culminating in the senior year of high school with exams that, like Advanced Placement tests, can earn credits at some colleges.

While proving particularly popular in California, Florida, and Texas, and used by nearly 3,500 schools in 143 countries, IB programs have been slow to catch on in Massachusetts, where they are offered in only 14 schools.

News

No news posted

Name

Position

Contact Information

Dawn Ackerman

Paraprofessional

DAckerman@prsd.org

Wayne Adams

School Committee member

two2u@aol.com

Sharon Bartholomew

Parent

sharonbolduc@hotmail.com

Rob Harrison

Principal

rharrison@prsd.org

Noelle Keach

Teacher

keach@prsd.org

Shannon Meehan

Teacher

meehan@prsd.org

Jeff Mulqueen

PRSD Superintendent

JMulqueen@prsd.org

Lynette Provencal

Teacher

lprovencal@prsd.org

Susan Simmons

Teacher

simmons@prsd.org

Christy Skinner

Parent

chris.gallo77@comcast.net or chris.skinner@avnet.com

Audrey Tarr

Special Education Teacher  HRD

tarr@prsd.org

Meeting schedules are posted to the calendar at the right.