PRSD Schools Community Profile District Report Card School Cancellations Merrimac School
World Class Education Innovation Schools Arts Academy Design & Engineering Elementary Academy International Baccalaureate Academy Movement Science & Athletics Academy Safety & Public Service Academy STEM Academy Business Academy Music Academy
2015 Statement of Interest Superintendent Business Curriculum Special Education Facilities Transportation Health Services Technology Before and After School Program District Staff
School Committee Goals Roles and Responsibilites Meeting Postings Meetings & Minutes Videos Communications District Policies Agenda Archives 09-11 Minutes Archives 09-11 Self Evaluation Bid Postings PRSD Regional Agreement PRSD School Committe Bylaws Subcommittees FY17 Scheduled Meetings
Pentucket Community Education On-Line Learning Directions/Locations Teachers Wanted! Forms Contact Us **Ways to Register** About Us & Frequently Asked Questions
Resources School Lunch State Assessment Parents Staff Substitute Teaching Bullying

School Committee

PRSD School Committee Overview

The Pentucket Regional School District, located in northern Essex County, comprises the three towns of Merrimac, Groveland and West Newbury.  The School Committee oversees the schools in these towns.  The district’s schools include four elementary schools (grades pre-K through 6), a middle school (grades 7 and 8), and a high school (grades 9-12). 

The committee consists of nine members, three from each town.  They are elected within the towns for staggered 3-year terms. In addition and in accordance with Massachusetts law, a high school student advisory member is an ex officio, non-voting member of the committee.


Email: prsdsc@prsd.org

Phone: 978 363-2280

FAX:  978 363-1165

Current School Committee Members


Lisa O'Connor, Groveland,  Chairwoman (2019)

Andy Murphy, West Newbury, Vice Chairman (2018)

Brian Page, Merrimac, Secretary (2017)

Chris Reading, West Newbury (2017)
Wayne Adams, Merrimac   (2018)
Joanna Blanchard, Merrimac (2019)
Dena Trotta, West Newbury (2019)

Richard Hodges, Groveland, Assistant Treasurer (2017) Appointed until 2017
Emily Dwyer, Groveland  (2018) Appointed until 2017

Student Representative: Daniel Di Camillo